State Organisers

In each state, the AIA has a locally elected State Chairperson, and a state committee.

State Chairs and State Committees

Each state committee manages the affairs of the Association locally.  These committees have responsibility to arrange local functions and provide support for our members at the local level. 

The current State Committees are:-

New South Wales

Chair:

Peter Dawson peterscott.dawson@gmail.com

 

Committee:

Mike Barrett
Marina Cardillo
Michael Tan
Robert Weissmann

Queensland

Chair:

Rod Fraser
aiaqld@outlook.com

 

Committee:

Ron Gibson
Pam Killer
Bruce McBryde
Lasse Petersen
Rob Spence

South Australia

Chair:

Chris Soutter cksoutter@bigpond.com

 

Committee:

Alan Braggs
Greg O'Çonnell
Kari Soutter

Victoria

Chair:

Bill Shirley aia@investors.asn.au

 

Committee:

Paul Cole
Terry Fleming
Linda Ford
Cris Harris
Russell Lees
Drew Meredith
Bill Shirley
Ian Sparrow

Western Australia

Chair:

John Venn aia@investors.asn.au

 

Committee:

Peter Keys
Geoff Marley

Meeting and Discussion Group Coordinators

Various local discussion groups meet for presentations by expert presenters, and to discuss a range of investment issues.  Please contact your local coordinator for further information.  

INTERESTED IN STARTING A DISCUSSION GROUP? Please contact us.

Location

Name

Telephone

Email

ACT - Canberra

Peter Barker

 

pbarker451@gmail.com

NSW - Sydney, North Shore Group

Peter Dawson

0417 399 819

peterscott.dawson@gmail.com

NSW - Beecroft, Hills District

Michael Tan

0419 279 743

mghtan@tpg.com.au 

NSW -
Dee Why Northern Beaches

Ray Trevisan

0400 186 446

ray@trevisan.com.au

NSW - Drummoyne, Inner West

Bjoern Respondek

 

brespondek@gmail.com

QLD - Brisbane Information Meeting

Rod Fraser

0434 357 610

aiaqld.outlook.com

QLD - Chermside Equities

Rod Fraser

0434 357 610

 rod_fraser@optusnet.com.au

QLD - Brisbane Share Investments

Ron Gibson

07 3398-7736

r_d_gibson@hotmail.com 

QLD - Brisbane Managed Investments

Peter Driessen

0408 718 358

peterdriessen@me.com

QLD - Sunshine Coast Discussion Group

AIA Office

1300 555 061

aia@investors.asn.au

VIC - Melbourne Information Meeting

Bill Shirley

03 9787 3045

billshirley63@bigpond.com

VIC - Kew

Drew Meredith

0419 211 182

drewmeredith@me.com

VIC - Geelong

Ray Harry

03 5253 2287

rlhar@bigpond.com

VIC - Blackburn

Russell Lees

0439 852 963

russell_lees@yahoo.com

VIC - Bayside

Kevin MacDonald

0417 328 748

km.macdonald@bigpond.com 

VIC - Frankston

Bill Shirley

0409 945 701

bill.shirley63@bigpond.com

VIC - Greensborough

Terry Fleming

0408 007 023

retiredfleming@hotmail.com

Vic - Melbourne

Flo Jennings

03 9434 4256

jenningsflo@gmail.com

SA - Adelaide Information Meeting

Chris Soutter

 

cksoutter@bigpond.com

WA - Perth Information Meeting

John Venn

08 9341 3916

jfvennco@bigpond.com

WA - Perth Discussion Group

John Venn

08 9341 3916

jfvennco@bigpond.com