Analyst, Newsletters and Software

Apart from the analysts engaged by Broking Houses, there are many analysts engaged by Fund Managers and Boutique Analysts.  These analysts usually provide their data and recommendations to premium subscribers to their newsletter or occasionally their website only.  Some provide some free access to limited areas of their website where some useful data may be found.  The free areas are often useful for ideas which you then need to research for yourself.

Morningstar and Huntleys Newsletter - Free articles and lite research, plus premium services for subscribers www.morningstar.com.au
Lincoln Australia and StockDoctor - Free articles.  Premium research for subscribers www.lincolnindicators.com.au
Clime Investments Management - MyClime research and recommendations
Hubb Investor - Free lite software.  Premium subscription software
Incredible Charts - Charting software www.incrediblecharts.com
Insight Trader - Charting software subscription service www.insighttrader.com.au
Intelligent Investor - Provides ASX stock recommendations, boutique managed funds and a superannuation advisory service. www.intelligentinvestor.com.au
FIIG Securities:  Agent for bonds and fixed interest.  The website has research, information and educational material regarding fixed interest investing including downloadable booklets.  Data and free newsletter "The Wire".
www.fiig.com.au
Fat Prophets - Subscription newsletter with research and recommendations www.fatprophets.com.au
Colin Nicholson Website - Free newsletter, subscription website material, education, fundamental and technical analysis www.bwts.com.au
Marcus Padley - Subscription newsletter, news headlines, daily data, data summaries. www.marcustoday.com.au
The Daily Reckoning - Free newsletter, commentary, premium material for subscribers www.dailyreckoning.com.au
The Motley Fool:  Free and Subscription newsletters.  Informative and educational.  Subscription includes stock selections.
www.fool.com.au
Wilson Asset Management - Weekly market commentary and NTA reports www.wamfunds.com.au
Unconventional Wisdom - Wealth and superannuation issues www.unconventional-wisdom.com.au
Independent Investment Research - Limited range of free research www.independentresearcch.com.au 
Roger Montgomery Blog site:  Roger is well known for his “Valuable” approach to stock selection.  Blog articles are Educational and informative with recommendations.  Skaffold software.  Intrinsic valuations
www.rogermontgomery.com
Proactive Investors - News and research, particularly smallcap. www.proactiveinvestors.com.au